Record Genre

Dub, Roots

Record Label


Release Year


Cat Number


Negritage - Greetings From Planet Dub (Free Download)

£0.00 Inc. Vat

  • 01. Rainbow Dubbers 00:00
  • 02. Montana Brilliante feat. Eterdub 00:00
  • 03. Kingston Town feat. Sammy Gold 00:00
  • 04. Soul Stepper feat. Yuuri Bamboo 00:00
  • 05. Soulful Version 00:00
  • 06. Lie Lie Lie feat. Zion Irie 00:00
  • 07. Kyrenia Dreams feat. Med Dread 00:00
  • 08. From Kyrenia With Dub feat. C Polycarpou 00:00
  • 09. Stuck Ina Babylon feat. Jam York 00:00
  • 10. Melodica Knowledge 00:00
  • 11. Diente De Leon feat. Eterdub 00:00
  • 12. The Lazy And The Greedy feat. Ibel Campbell 00:00
  • 13. Anti-Greedy Version 00:00
  • 14. Early Days feat. Mandlion 00:00
  • 15. You Do Your Thang & I Do Mi Thing feat. Jam York 00:00
  • 16. Dub Thang 00:00
  • 17. Alien feat. Haji Mike 00:00

Four years ago, back in 2013, the Argentinian dubbers Negritage made their first appearance on the label with “Guetto Roots of Dub Vol. 1”, an album recorded in “Cuca Roots” and in “El Fuerte Dub Foundation” studios, exploring the Jamaican roots and culture dub tradition. Their analogue style and their authentic sound was greatly appreciated by the listeners and the album remains until today the most downloaded release ever made by Dubophonic, with more than 25.000 downloads and still rising.

Fast forward today and the long awaited Vol. 2 is finally out. “Greetings from Planet Dub” stays true to the same roots and culture background with 6 vocal tracks and 11 dubs. Nevertheless new elements are incorporated in their style, in which eastern melodies blend into the Jamaican vibes and the melodica meets the mandolin and the lyre like in a musical playground, were the singers and players of instruments playfully communicate through their music.

Big up all the artists from all four corners of the world, who collaborated with Negritage and made this release possible: the original roots defender dub activist Jam York (USA), the mighty Sammy Gold (UK), the wise Ibel Campbell (JAM) delivering solid and conscious messages, the dub poet and free thinker Haji Mike (CY), the studio wizard and dub creator Med Dred (CY), sister Yuuri Bamboo (JAP) blazing those melodica vibes, Christina Polycarpou (CY) doing her magic on the lyre, the humble Mandlion (ITA), flute master Eter Dub (ARG) and the lyrical messenger Zion Irie (FR).

All tracks mixed by Negritage in Argentina and mastered by Med Dred in Cyprus. Cover artwork by Negritage. Distributed by Dubophonic for free download.

SKU DPH031 Category

Latest Vinyl

New Products

Search The Store

Search The Archives

Search Shows For An Artist

Search The Store

Search The Archives

Search Shows For An Artist

Join The Sound System

to get 15% off your first order and be the first to hear about our new vinyl collections and exclusive offers.

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website.